Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: okanagan turkey

okanagan turkey

well I have done some searching and read the one thread about kelowna area turkey hunting, however that was from 2005.

Im new to hunting and I am seeking a little advice or direction where to look for turkeys.
    I have read they are elusive birds, however I am up for the challenge.
    I have heard the rock creek area is a good spot to look, however a little help from some of you pros would be great full.

Thanks

2. Site Sponsor

Re: okanagan turkey

Lots of information on this website for a novice turkey hunter. There is also going to be a turkey hunting seminar in Keremeos on March 28. Here you find more information about the event.
    "Wouldn’t it be wise for us to be more tolerant of each other and pick our battles with the ones that really threaten our way of life?"

I'd love to attend to learn more about those birds really want to hunt them but Keremeos is a little far.
    Vegetarian.. ancient word for poor hunter...

First...welcome to HBC
    Second...we have a simple "rule". Your first post should be a "joke". So get on it.

Now to answer your question. Ive heard of some turkeys around here. More near Beaver/Dee Lake chain. Carefull there is privet land. You WILL find them there. So get good at callling and bring them to you. Good luck.
    if people of color do it, it's "affirmative action" "civil rights", etc, etc. If a bunch of white folks do it....its "racist" and "hate speech" quote Willyqbc

Go to Grouse River Outfitters and buy the DVD Primos Mastering The Art (turkey calling). I learned alot. And you get a free mouth call.
    if people of color do it, it's "affirmative action" "civil rights", etc, etc. If a bunch of white folks do it....its "racist" and "hate speech" quote Willyqbc