Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: School Indoctrination by the anti gun lobby

School Indoctrination by the anti gun lobby

Before I graduated 2 years ago from highschool in Port coquitlam, I was shown Micheal Moore's film "Bowling for Columbine" a total of 6 or 7 times in 2 years of highschool. For those of you who havent watched it, Micheal Moore gleefully makes use of the Columbine tradgedy, to try and convince his audience that guns are only owned by rednecks and need to be seized. In none of the times that I was forced to watch this was there ever a rebuttal offerred, and NEVER was gun control part of any cirriculum in which the movie was shown. It should come as no surprise that virtually everyone, myself included walked out of class angry agaisnt all gun owners and Mr. Heston (head of NRA). I know this isnt happening just in my school, and I am very afraid that tomorrow's voters will not acknowledge our rights to legally own guns. My questions to you are:

1- What are your thoughts on this matter?
    2- Can anything be done about this?
    ________
    buy glass pipes
    Last edited by Eichelherr; 02-07-2011 at 07:39 PM.

2. Site Sponsor

Re: School Indoctrination by the anti gun lobby

It's just one opinion, and in lots of cases, no amount of logic will change that opinion. It's not that we shouldn't try, just don't worry too much if it doesn't work.
    Take a kid hunting its more rewarding than shooting an animal yourself!!

Quote Originally Posted by Eichelherr View Post