PDA

View Full Version : Hunting out of a coupe

Red arch
09-24-2013, 02:17 PM
Ok so as a university student my hunting season will involve:
My bow as I don't have a deer rifle and am not allowed one in residence
A day or two on the weekends or grouse early mornings
And a 2 door sebring coupe

So has anyone avoided getting blood in their car while stuffing game into it, and if that is impossible how on earth do I remove it?

Fella
09-24-2013, 02:21 PM
If you can get back to town quick enough I'd say just wrap it in tarps for the ride home

r106
09-24-2013, 02:23 PM
Big game - Gut it, skin it, quarter it, wipe it down, put in game bags and put down a tarp. Next to no blood. Also look at trying the gutless method ( Google it ) as it is way cleaner.

GoatGuy
09-24-2013, 02:26 PM
where do you live?

r106
09-24-2013, 02:27 PM
most of all the mess and blood is in the gut cavity so as long as you clean that out well you should be fine with a tarp or 2

marcus44
09-24-2013, 02:28 PM
Try to find a hunting partner in your area with a truck? Place to maybe store a rifle?

sailpunk
09-24-2013, 02:32 PM
So It wasn't a deer but about the same size. Say 6' 185lbs, named Greg; anyway. I wrapped him in a carpet and shoved him in the trunk just fine and I still had room for a shovel and a bag of lime. Wait...nevermind; it was a deer! Yeah a deer named Greg.

BRvalley
09-24-2013, 02:32 PM
are you allowed a bow in residence? we weren't 'allowed' bows, air rifles, airsoft, paint ball guns or even sling shots ha...something about safety? lol

Rackem
09-24-2013, 02:40 PM
are you allowed a bow in residence? we weren't 'allowed' bows, air rifles, airsoft, paint ball guns or even sling shots ha...something about safety? lol

Don't ask, don't tell.

Red arch
09-24-2013, 02:41 PM
A couple of things:
I am in Kamloops for a BNRS
Second I like to fish as well and I decide what i'm doing the night before so i will most likely still be hunting by myself once in a while.