PDA

View Full Version : Coyote uses

Browningmirage
01-04-2007, 10:04 PM
Hi All

Well am thinking about going out coyote hunting this weekend, and was wondering, as it is my first try at it, what you do with the animal. I heard you can get some money for the fur (although i was thinking of keeping the skin.) What about the meat, im not thinking i want to eat a coyote, cuz it would make me think of my poor puppy dog back home in Port Hardy. Are there any other uses for a coyote

todbartell
01-04-2007, 10:18 PM
unless you were starving, I wouldnt eat it :|

you can skin it & prepare it, this site is great to learn how to do it

http://www.coyotecanada.ca/

if you need some help with tips etc, check out these two sites

http://doomedyote.freeforum.ca/index.php

http://www.predatormastersforums.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php

Will
01-04-2007, 11:53 PM
The Skulls look Great on the Mantle too :twisted:

boxhitch
01-05-2007, 07:42 AM
Are there any other uses for a coyote
OK, so why are you going out to hunt coyotes ?
- To kill something
- Target practice
- Mental therapy (coping with patience, frustration, adversion)
- Pelt collection for $$
- Pelt collection for hobby/craft use
- Trophy collection (pelt and/or skull)
- Predator control
- or just to prop up the carcass, in a comical pose, freeze it, and use as a lawn ornament
Lots of reasons, you decide 'why'.:)

Browningmirage
01-05-2007, 10:30 AM
Id have to say, firstly predator control, and secondly pelt collection for hobby or craft use, Apparently the fur looks nice on a wall too.

But above all, i want to have a pet coyote that i can call mine, that will come when i call, and be my faithful servant, and will do my bidding. :smile:

Schmaus
01-05-2007, 10:43 AM
But above all, i want to have a pet coyote that i can call mine, that will come when i call, and be my faithful servant, and will do my bidding.

I was thinking the same but with a cougar instead.

Will
01-05-2007, 04:16 PM