PDA

View Full Version : Nikon under fire over rifle scopes designed for 'dangerous game' hunting

2chodi
04-10-2013, 07:53 AM
This article is from a photography website. The comments are interesting.

http://www.dpreview.com/news/2013/04/03/nikon-under-fire-for-making-rifle-scopes

Kudu
04-10-2013, 08:19 AM
What a load of Bollocks.....

Sofa King
04-10-2013, 09:01 AM
wow.
i'm a photographer, but lots of those comments are ridiculous.
i can see the point in the main article though.
in one breath nikon is talking about the peaceful beauty of capturing that photo of a magnificent creature, then in the other trying to make money off the killing of them.
it is actually pretty hypocritical.
but, it's nothing new.

Mr. Dean
04-10-2013, 09:25 AM
wow.
in one breath nikon is talking about the peaceful beauty of capturing that photo of a magnificent creature, then in the other trying to make money off the killing of them.
but, it's nothing new.

Hypocritical?
Really????

I enjoy both activities so where is the hypocrisy in trying to satisfy my needs?

boxhitch
04-10-2013, 10:05 AM
On one hand Nikon shows how their equipment works for capturing beautiful shots of wildlife
and on the other hand shows how their equipment works for taking beautiful shots at wildlife.
No hypocrisy there

Jagermeister
04-10-2013, 10:46 AM
On one hand Nikon shows how their equipment works for capturing beautiful shots of wildlife
and on the other hand shows how their equipment works for taking beautiful shots at wildlife.
No hypocrisy there
That's a worthy analogy.

Whonnock Boy
04-10-2013, 11:02 AM