PDA

View Full Version : Hunting Guides?

Neuff
03-17-2013, 09:30 PM
Hello everyone, iam a complete noob and excuse me if this is an over asked question, or completely out of line;

i am thinking of planning a hunting trip with a few friends, as a bachelor party idea. i've spent some time on google trying to find people who offer this but it seems that its only 1 one 1 or 2 on 1 expeditions, and over a week long period. is there anyone that offers guided group hunts? and preferably something that is only a weekend length of time?
also none of us have hunting experience (yet), but do have alot of outdoor experience and most of us have valid P.A.Ls and our own hunting rifles.
and would it be a necessity for all of my party to have a valid P.A.L and C.O.R.E in order to participate in this?

Is there anyone who would accommodate us for a basic group hunting experience?
Preferably on Vancouver Island but mainland bc is also a possibility.

any help is appreciated
Thanks

Gateholio
03-17-2013, 10:32 PM
You need a PAL to possess a firearm. If a member of the group doesn't have a PAL, he must hunt with a PAL holder. CORE is a requirement of a hunter number and hunting license. Non certificated members of the group could be in attendance but not participate in the hunt (no guns and no shooting at animals)

I don't know if you realize how much BC outfitters charge for their services, but it's not something that you can do on the cheap unless you find a very accommodating outfitter. A fishing charter is probably more affordable, but if you want to go hunting, then you guys should go on a spring bear hunt. Vancouver Island has great numbers of bears, lots of public land to hunt bears, and no need to hire an outfitter.

Fred1
03-17-2013, 10:52 PM