PDA

View Full Version : Stone Mountain Safaris

Roughneck Country
01-14-2013, 12:14 PM
Just looking at booking a Stone sheep hunt and am leaning towards Stone Mountain Safairs. Just wondering if anyone has any opinion on them or their area. He seems to have a lot of allocations and darker rams. I just want a nice representitive species not looking for the next book ram.

I am a non resident and can likly only do this trip once as it took years to save for the trip. Just want to be sure I would be getting my best odds for a ram. I know there are several other outfits out there that offer the hunt, but really there is only about half dozen that I think I would even concider.

Please let me know your opinions of the outfit as well as the area they are in. Thanks in advance!

Mr. Dean
01-14-2013, 12:21 PM
Can't comment on what you seek.

But if you're lucky in killing one of my sheep, you're welcome. :sad:

ianwuzhere
01-14-2013, 12:23 PM
ive never been on a hunt with them, but they have a great area..

rocksteady
01-14-2013, 12:24 PM
Isn't that who Proguide works for???

BiG Boar
01-14-2013, 12:26 PM
Probably not a ton of guys on here use their services as its free to DIY here. However I am sure there are guys that have worked there on here?

Sofa King
01-14-2013, 12:26 PM
ive never been on a hunt with them, but they have a great area..

same.
them or northern rockies lodge.
that's who i'll probably book with this ear.
i'm just waiting to confirm my hunting partner is actually getting in shape like he keeps saying he is.

good luck on the sheep hunt.

Mr. Dean
01-14-2013, 12:30 PM
same.
them or northern rockies lodge.
that's who i'll probably book with this ear.
i'm just waiting to confirm my hunting partner is actually getting in shape like he keeps saying he is.

good luck on the sheep hunt.

So you're a Trophy Hunter.
Go figure....

Sofa King
01-14-2013, 12:31 PM
Can't comment on what you seek.

But if you're lucky in killing one of my sheep, you're welcome. :sad: