PDA

View Full Version : Field dressing method for packing a deer out

fyffer
01-14-2013, 08:01 AM
So this is my first year hunting and a area I want to try to hunt is 7 km in to hunt in a legal spot. I got no problem packing a animal out. Just wondering I skin and quarter out in the bush. What is the best way to prove the sex.

BiG Boar
01-14-2013, 08:07 AM
leave a ball or nipple attached to a quarter. Also, leave 1 inch square of hide attached to each quarter.

pnbrock
01-14-2013, 08:13 AM
better to bring out whole besides its only 7 km.

allan
01-14-2013, 08:27 AM
better to bring out whole besides its only 7 km.
I must be doing it wrong then, do you have any pictures of you packing a whole deer 7 km? 💪

fyffer
01-14-2013, 08:41 AM
Thanks. Anyone have
some links to videos. That show leaving the male and female parts on.

Sitkaspruce
01-14-2013, 09:22 AM
Google gutless method as well as do a search on here. Easy to do, no mess and a deer will take you 20-30 min. Also, if you do not already know how, learn to cape a deer as you just never know.....

Cheers

SS

fyffer
01-14-2013, 10:40 AM
Just looked at the gutless method. I was wondering how do u keep fir attached to parts and or the penis. ?

warnniklz
01-14-2013, 12:35 PM
I've recently become a fan of the gutless method. Depending on how far I have to pack the animal.

here's a quick glimpse of it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2E4PCzDRkUA

BiG Boar
01-14-2013, 01:50 PM
Just looked at the gutless method. I was wondering how do u keep fir attached to parts and or the penis. ?

crazy glue!

Just kidding. They are already attached. Leave them that way. DO NOT CUT IT ALL OFF!!!!

ryanb
01-14-2013, 02:25 PM