PDA

View Full Version : Bow only area in LML?

fishingguy44
11-23-2012, 09:39 AM
This is my first year out. Ive been trying to put in my time and yesterday finally had a buck spotted on the far side of a cut near Squamish. I was using a home made rattle bag followed up with a couple quick doe bleats. brought him in from 250 yards to almost 60 before a shot rang out from over my shoulder and another hunter had taken him. I was not very happy with their lack of seeing me and shooting over top. I have heard rumors of a bow only area on the Surrey Delta border around 16thave? I have a fraser valley map but dont see any areas listed as bow only? is there an area where this is possible or am i chasing a ghost?

coconut54
12-10-2012, 10:47 PM
Awe dude that sucks.

EvanG
12-11-2012, 08:21 AM
bowen island

fishingguy44
12-11-2012, 08:51 AM
Bowen??? only if you have private land? no where to actually hunt? do you know of a majical place? pm me

LiquidGuides01
12-11-2012, 09:15 AM
Bowen Is good, small deer, but if you know someone that has property thats a HUGE help for that isl.
Usually make a trip over there every year with the bow

Wild one
12-11-2012, 09:17 AM
Pick up the special areas map and look for the no shooting areas. Any area that restricts the use of a rifle is also good because there are very few in region 2 that hunt deer with a shotgun. There is a lot of places in region 2 like this you just need to scout them.

Sorry I won't give any exact locations because the ones I have found almost no one hunts them and it is nice to have it that way.

fearnodeer
12-11-2012, 09:20 AM
Sorry to hear about your bad luck.

brian
12-27-2012, 12:53 AM