PDA

View Full Version : Hey everyone, my introduction and a question! :)

FalconFlyer
11-19-2012, 09:47 AM
Hi there, my name is Jeremy and I am totally new to the hunting sport, although, not entering it in the way I guess all of you are involved.
You see, a year ago, I became involved in falconry. I have a Peregrine falcon and a Gyr falcon. For anyone concerned, yes I do hold all the legal requirements and have a government approved facility to keep raptors. Only reason I mention that is I did see a thread on here where somebody witnessed a couple of jackwads trying to shoot a harrier and reported them. That tells me that the laws, as well as the life of these animals is valued by the members here, which is actually why I chose to join this forum to ask my question.
So here it is.