PDA

View Full Version : Hunted Bridge Lake/Canam Lake area

mike_b
10-08-2012, 03:39 PM
I've been hunting for a number of years, but wouldn't say I'm an expert or novice at hunting. Theis last weekend, 4 of us heading up to the Bridge Lake/Canam Lake area to do some hunting and some fishing. In all my years of hunting, I have NEVER been so discouraged!!

Between the 4 of us, we didn't even see one doe (beside the one we saw on the highway before the HWY 24 turn-off)!! Not even fresh droppings!! I couldn't believe it!! All we saw was one lonely grouse (at least that tasted good). I don't know; was it the weather way to warm and the deer not being pushed down lower because of it or what?? Anyone else go through this in this area?? And talking to some friends who went hunting in other regions this weekend (3 and 8) they had the same outcome.

This was definately a trip I'm looking forward to forgetting....haha

BearStump
10-08-2012, 03:43 PM
you should have done a search on here first before you wasted your time. its been talked about before on this site, how that area is void of deer after the end of september. They move south.

squamishhunter
10-08-2012, 03:43 PM
Just spent 4 days at the south end of lillooet lake and saw absolutely nothing as well. Not even a grouse or two.

mike_b
10-08-2012, 03:49 PM
Thanks Bearstump, but I have been hunting that area for about the past 6-7 years, and this was the first time I've ever come home empty handed. If Windy Mountain didn't produce, then the area near Canam lake that I enjoy to hunt did. So I guess it's fair to say I've done about 6-7 years of research on the area;-)

Big Lew
10-08-2012, 04:14 PM