PDA

View Full Version : New to bowhunting !!

Photonuts
05-30-2012, 11:37 PM
Hi everyone,

I've been hunting for over 12 years and it is time to move up to bowhunting and be a real hunter :-D. Sold couple of my rifles, pick up a nice bow (I think), join the course by boorman archery and hopefully will be ready to hunt in Oct...or April 2013.

Riverbc
05-31-2012, 07:32 AM
welcome to your new addiction! :D

Bow Walker
05-31-2012, 08:30 AM
Congratulations. What bow did you get? Specs?

Boorman's lessons are a great way to get into the sport. Good choice.

Ddog
05-31-2012, 09:05 AM
nice opening statement on that post.... ;)
but some may not agree with it....its addictive for sure but also very rewarding when you get your animals, welcome to the wonderful world of archery

greybark
05-31-2012, 09:10 AM
Hey Photonuts , I appreciate your enthusiasm but ALL hunting is real .
Cheers

bochunk2000
05-31-2012, 09:23 AM
welcome to into the world of my personal addiction, as you will surely find there amy just be no going back.

Photonuts
05-31-2012, 10:25 PM
Congratulations. What bow did you get? Specs?

Boorman's lessons are a great way to get into the sport. Good choice.

I am lucky to get a Mathews Helim in lost camo 70/29, QAD pro hd rest, I am using my friend corba 5 pin sight for now but I have a Trijicon AccuPin on the way. Easton FMJ 300 arrows

Photonuts
05-31-2012, 10:42 PM
I am sorry if make anyone upset with my opening statement:cry: I meant to say bowhunting will give more excitement on the hunt. ( I think.....!! 100 yards...80...60.. 40 may be 20)

Ambush
05-31-2012, 10:49 PM
I am lucky to get a Mathews Helim in lost camo 70/29, QAD pro hd rest, I am using my friend corba 5 pin sight for now but I have a Trijicon AccuPin on the way. Easton FMJ 300 arrows

Nice work! Geneticaly programed to be a relentless killer by it's ancesstory.