PDA

View Full Version : Release's

BCHoyt
12-28-2011, 07:37 PM
While Im not new to archery or bow hunting I am still fairly new to using a release when shooting... I purchased a cobra release and have adjusted it out as far as it will extend and I still dont seem to feel comfortable as to where the trigger sits with my finger.. Its like it isnt long enough... Can anyone suggest a really good release to go with?

The Dawg
12-28-2011, 07:42 PM
I love my Tru-Ball release. Theres a ton to look at, so go find what works best for you.

BCHoyt
12-28-2011, 07:57 PM
I think Im gonna return the one I bought and see what else is out there..

The Hermit
12-28-2011, 08:05 PM
Caliber44 super silky and smooth!

hunter1993ap
12-28-2011, 09:33 PM
i have a fletcher release and i really like it. its smooth and easy to use. i would recomend this rest to someone else but i havnt used other releases so it might not be as good as others.

mntbowhunter
12-28-2011, 10:12 PM
Thats wierd? Usually they arent short enough. Its not like shooting a rifle and for releases you really want to be using the base of your finger and not the tip. This allows you to "pluck" less and have a smoother release using the part of your finger that does not have as much movement. However thats just what I do and what I was taught, use what works best for you. Try out the Scott releases. In my opinion they are second to none and u can the NCS (Nylon connecting strap) versions that allow them to be as long or short as you want.

Ike
12-28-2011, 10:23 PM