PDA

View Full Version : chilliwack gong show

rides bike to work
11-23-2011, 05:52 PM
I have been hunting for a few years now and am a resident of the fine city of chilliwack.I feel privledge to be able to hunt in my back yard. I scout in the off season and have found some places I thought would be out of the way enough to call my own

.So last weekend I head off to my stomping ground and immediatly am blown away by the amount of hunters in the area I counted over twenty trucks along one forest service road I couldnt belive there were guys stopped glassing a cut with a steady stream of trucks driving right behind them.

This didnt deter me though I was sure my hiking would pay off so I parked my truck and headed into the bush I hike into my spot took a rest and glassed my area.There were no deer tracks going in but knew that tracks dont mean everthing .I headed through the bush slowly quitly still hunting the edge of a small clearing and then I cut some tracks to bad they were human and fresh to.I decided to head deaper inthe bush trying to avoid the other tracks

A nd than I spotted movement 100 yards off in the thick second growth so I put up my binoculars there he was a200 pounder at least trudging along in his walmart camo and dum ass ear flap hat thats when i new it was over I hiked back to my truck and tried afew other spots that were again crawling with hunters

.I have never seen a large deer come out of chilliwck more like a nice place to luck into a meat buck but after last weekend you can have it Im heading to the skagit were all the big bucks are.

ROEBUCK
11-23-2011, 05:57 PM
Are you serious ?

frenchbar
11-23-2011, 05:58 PM
200 lber with a goofy hat Ruined my hunt :mrgreen:...least it wasn't wolves .lol

NitwiT
11-23-2011, 06:00 PM
is he trying to say 200lbs is fat???

BillBraskii
11-23-2011, 06:00 PM