PDA

View Full Version : Are there any good hunting cabins for rent within 7 hours of Vancouver?

JIL_24/7
10-28-2011, 12:15 AM
Hello Everyone,
I am a pastor here in the lower main-land and I have 3-4 days November 9,10,11, 12 where I can get away and go hunting, but my cabin fell through and now I don't know where to go. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I would be truly grateful for any guidance/input/offers. Oh, right, I would love to hunt mule/whitetail/spike-fork moose any or all of the above. It would be me plus 1. Thanks everyone.

AlexB
10-28-2011, 06:08 AM
Tunkwa lake has some nice cabins

Brad talkkari
10-28-2011, 06:13 AM
if you dont mind a rustic cabin chattaway lake resort isnt that bad. There are a fair share of mulies up there and lots of moose if you are willing to get off the beaten path and into the marshy areas. I do a lot of work with paul the guy who owns the resort. few years back he shot a nice 8 by 10 mulie, so the genetics are pretty good in the area...

Wild Images
10-28-2011, 06:17 AM
http://www.bclakefronts.com/

Site sponser here on HBC

lovemywinchester
10-28-2011, 07:02 AM
http://www.bclakefronts.com/

Site sponser here on HBC

I have stayed at the Red lake cabins these guys own outside Kamloops and its a great spot. Lots of game and the lake has great brook trout and rainbow fishing. Worth checking out for sure and close to Van. Shot my first mulie there last year.
http://i1124.photobucket.com/albums/l573/zippogold/redlakemule.jpg

markt308
10-28-2011, 09:57 AM
there are cabins 4 rent in tulameen. roughly 4 hrs from van. very reasonable rates and right in mule deer country

twr
10-30-2011, 01:07 PM
bignuggets, what did you plan? where you headed?

JIL_24/7
10-30-2011, 05:23 PM