PDA

View Full Version : Very knowledgeable, and willing to share it

Big Lew
09-11-2011, 07:15 PM
I wish to express my sincere and utmost appreciation to Steve (Srupp) for his unselfish, gracious, and charitable sharing of his considerable knowledge to everyone, including complete strangers on this site. He has recently volunteered information to me as well, thanks.

Morel
09-11-2011, 07:29 PM
I am new to hunting and have gotten a lot of great advice from people on this site. Thanks and cheers!

fuzzy
09-11-2011, 08:02 PM
x3
Srupp is a stand up guy, takes the time out of his busy schedule to reply to pms and make phonecalls on his dime to perfect strangers in order to help out there hunts. Thank you and your family for the time that set aside to do this!

fuzzy

Dirty Steve
09-11-2011, 08:54 PM
A good example of how we should all be to each other.

Jagermeister
09-11-2011, 08:59 PM
I had prior telephone and email contact with Steven, mostly concerning SPOT, but other interests too. Then when passing through WL last Tuesday, I gave him a call for a coffee meet at his office......er......I mean Tim Hortons. I had my wife with me and she usually has little patience with my visiting, however, she found Steven very congenial and amusing. We had a very good visit and both are looking forward to our next encounter. Thank you Steven, you're on our A List.

charr
09-11-2011, 09:03 PM
I also would like to say thank you to all the experience hunters who reply to posting

doubled
09-11-2011, 09:28 PM
Stand up guy, more people should be like that.

pg83
09-11-2011, 09:37 PM
Steven goes out of his way to help people, we could all learn from him. I have never met him in person yet, but I look forward to the day I do.

ravensfoot
09-12-2011, 06:51 AM
Steven has been the reason for many successful hunts for many HBC members. I for one can thank him for my success last year. He is a great guy and I look forward to meeting him in person this year.

Leaseman
09-12-2011, 02:26 PM