PDA

View Full Version : what bow to buy hoyt ? help a rookie plssssssssss

vortex hunter
08-22-2011, 08:49 PM
Hey all you pointy stick hunters well.... I wanna try the best of both worlds and am looking to buy a bow for hunting all game . I would like to know about what different things to consider before buying a bow I really like Hoyt bows they seem to be the caddy's of bows but dont know Sh_t about whats a good bow please help me out guy's / Ladys .....NC

TheProvider
08-22-2011, 08:56 PM
Go to proshops and test as many bows as you can.... there's really no "best" bow ompany out there. The best bow is the one that fits you and feels most comfortable for you to shoot. Try out as many bows from different companies as you can. Good luck

mikeboehm
08-22-2011, 09:06 PM
The providers right many many good bow companies out there. Try and see what fits u better. I was a rookie to bows last year. I didnt try many bows. I wanted speed so i bought the fastest bow on the market. A pse omen pro. It ended up fitting me good and i love shooting it. Its not as smooth as others or easy to draw but its smoking fast. Try as many bows as u can

vortex hunter
08-22-2011, 09:16 PM
thanks you guys will go to boormen tomorrow

Ike
08-22-2011, 09:23 PM
There are so many great bows these days, covering all price ranges and lots of value for the $$

The best thing I can suggest is to buy a bow from a person/store that will provide full and good follow-up support. Price is one thing but follow up service and support is more crucial.

Also buy a bow that suits your situation and needs, as well as your limitations. For example there is no point having a Matthews if there is no Matthews dealer nearby.

My PSE Axe6 is a great bow, but it went out of tune and there is no bow press or PSE dealer for 450 km, so I am now have a bow I can't shoot. I recently added an APA dual cam that I can tune and change strings/cables myself, and had to order a bow press so I can tune my PSE.