PDA

View Full Version : Fall 2011 Turkey hunt

hunterfisher
08-19-2011, 06:10 AM
Hi guys/gals,

I am looking at doing my very first turkey hunt this fall and have not he slightist idea of what to do or where to go. I have been hunting for 15 yrs now and i've never had the chance to do a turkey hunt. I have a big aniversary coming up with lots of guests on Oct 15 2011 who I would like to share a wild turkey with. It would be tremendously appreciated if I could get some guidance on where to go and some tips to help me get my 1st turkey. I only need to take one turkey and I may never get another. Again this would be so much appreciated if I can get this turkey this year. Thanks everyone for your time and I look forward to hearing from you. I hope im not asking to much of anyone.

hunterfisher
08-21-2011, 07:56 PM
Nothing ehhhhh!! Well, thanks for the help BC........

bcbrez
08-21-2011, 08:50 PM
Man how many posts did you ask on. I commented on one of them. Where will you be hunting?

Moose Guide
08-21-2011, 10:13 PM
I shoot them to get tem out of my yard, not much of a hunt!! Try Creston, most farmers hate them and may beg you to shoot one! Watch them to find their roosting tree then walk up and shoot one(again not much of a hunt but it fills the freezer) Hope this helps

hunterfisher
08-22-2011, 11:22 AM
bcbrez

Re: Fall 2011 Turkey hunt
Man how many posts did you ask on. I commented on one of them. Where will you be hunting?

Sorry to post so many, but I pm'd you with no response and I thought I posted that I will be hunting the south eastern side of BC. Thanks again.

hunterfisher
08-22-2011, 11:22 AM
Thanks Moose Guide... Iwill give that a try. i know its not much of a hunt but its a change.

SHAKER
08-22-2011, 11:45 AM
Shoot'n them out of the roost is cheat'n but I guess it would work. I've never hunted them in the fall but I've heard it's not easy to actually "hunt" one in the wild.

bcbrez
08-23-2011, 07:08 AM