PDA

View Full Version : Doe season in 8-4

cumminsforever
08-17-2011, 12:35 AM
What do you guys think of the doe season in region 8 I was so POD with the guys who came to this region n shot anything that moved. I saw so many fawns dead last year me n dad finely said F-it and I have been hunting with him for over 15 years now and never once did we stop hunting till we either filled our tags or season ended till last fall.

doubled
08-17-2011, 05:31 AM
IMO, it was needed. Whiteys are everywhere and need to be culled.

yukon john
08-17-2011, 05:54 AM
Whiteys are vermin, there is a billion of them all over NA better to leave the feed for the mulies

longwalk
08-17-2011, 06:27 AM
Hunters must be much better in that part of region 8. Where I hunted in 8-12 it was not the slaughter that the doom and gloomers predicted. The White Tailed does adapted pretty quickly.

cumminsforever
08-17-2011, 09:36 AM
Yeah there is lots of white tails but there was so many fricken hunters here from I dunno where that everyone I know here barely filled any tags at all when year before we coulda filled our tags three times over.

bearhunter338-06
08-17-2011, 09:41 AM
I'm looking forward to the doe season this year, hopping I'll be able to hunt by then.

Stone Sheep Steve
08-17-2011, 09:43 AM
It's good for the mulies.

SSS

walks with deer
08-17-2011, 11:49 AM
whiteys

hide in thick shit when under pressure get out of the truck were you know they live and they will be in there.

the doe hunt appeared to have little effect in region 3

Fisher-Dude
08-17-2011, 12:28 PM
Yeah there is lots of white tails but there was so many fricken hunters here from I dunno where that everyone I know here barely filled any tags at all when year before we coulda filled our tags three times over.

So really you're just all poopy-pants because some other guys had success while you sucked hind tit. Hilarious!

GoatGuy
08-17-2011, 02:28 PM
I saw so many fawns dead last year

Hunter harvested?

How many is so many?