PDA

View Full Version : Question about calling.(deer and moose)

sarg
08-01-2011, 09:06 PM
this is my first year tring to call in deer and moose, so i have some question about calling.( i've spent tons of time going through thread about call)

deer is first. i have 2 calls and a rattling bag, my first call is a squeezin bleat deer call and the other one is a primos "the long can".

-which one would be better or will both work?
-can i use both at the same time (mixing it up)?
-is the rut the only time calling works for deer?
-if i'm calling moose the first week of oct, can i call deer in at the same time or will it f**k every thing up or wast of time.? (i'm not picky yet on bucks)
-how long should i wait in between using the "the long can or the squeezin bleat b4 using it again?
-does it matter if i rattle first or call first?
-should i wait between calling and rattling or can do one after another?
-is rattling better then calling or is calling better the rattling?
-do rattling bags work
i think thats it for my deer question.
for moose i dont have much for question,i've spent tons of time on youtube learning how to call, and i've read "big boars thread" on calling moose about 5 times now.lol
-but the one thing is can i call in moose and deer at the same time in the begging of oct?and agian not picky on bucks yet>
thanks for ur help
sarg:-D

NaStY
08-01-2011, 09:37 PM
You tube can be your next best friend. Cheaper than buying a bunch of DVD's to watch........

nap
08-01-2011, 09:46 PM
No one can give really give you the answers you want, just get out there and do it all, try your deer calls and finish with a moose call, keep track and let us know how it goes. Just remember, if there is no animal to here your call they will not come, even if it is the right time of the year.

CanuckShooter
08-01-2011, 11:07 PM