PDA

View Full Version : Bass Fishing Pitt Meadows

Ioneth
06-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Right now the water in the marsh by Pitt Lake is a bit high and not so much biting anyone else fish here?

when the water is lower or when the males are protecting their spawning grounds fishing can be insane getting bites on everything. went there recently and only got one bite on a crayfish lure. nothing on worms or frogs.

Thinking of going again this weekend with my fly rod any suggestions for flies? never had much luck fly fishing there and I am new to fly fishing so that could be my problem. Was thinking foam froggy poppers and divers might work?

Weatherby Fan
06-01-2011, 12:53 PM
HHmmm lived in Maple Ridge all my life and never known there to be any Bass in those waters,there's lots of Carp in most of the slough's and ditches in Pitt Polder.
Not to say they aren't there but I've never heard of it ?
Any other locals want to pitch in ?

Kudu
06-01-2011, 12:54 PM
Nothing here for you!

Ioneth
06-01-2011, 12:58 PM
HHmmm lived in Maple Ridge all my life and never known there to be any Bass in those waters,there's lots of Carp in most of the slough's and ditches in Pitt Polder.

I am not sure when but someone introduced largemouth bass you can find them in the marsh and I hear they can be find in Sturgeon slough as well

Barracuda
06-01-2011, 12:59 PM

Yup Bass in there and in silvermere. which the residents have blocked access to again and put up a floating dock saying its private when it isnt which is against the law. good fishing and if the residents harrass you call the police

Foxton Gundogs
06-01-2011, 02:25 PM

X2 BUT that being said I have been gone since the mid 70s I grew up hunting and fishing the polder the public shooting grounds at Pitt Lake and both Allouettes and never saw a bass if they are there they must have been introduced sometime after I left.

Foxton Gundogs
06-01-2011, 02:28 PM