PDA

View Full Version : WTF did this guy do to me?

The Silent Stalker
05-28-2011, 09:11 AM
Calling all archers! I am new to archery this year, and have been having a lot of fun with it. I had a new peep sight installed last week, at one of the archery shops in the lower mainland. They seemed very cool and helpful and even looked at my stance and shot. This is where I got screwed. I have been shooting good groups until then, but they said my stance and anchor points were wrong. Now, I seem to have my string pushed into my face, my nose just touching the string and my release is now sitting almost at my middle knuckle on my index finger. I had to completely move my pins, as I had to move the new peep up the string to see through it. It didn't take to long to get my 20yrd back. At 30yrd, I'm shooting 10 -12inches high, and now my pin is getting real close to the 20yrd pin. There is no room for a 25yrd pin now, and my 40 is shooting pretty close, and not even close to my top two pins. I tried everything I could but now I'm frustrated. If I split the difference with my 30pin, I'm shooting way high(10-12") My draw does not feel comfortable anymore, it feels as if it is too short now. Please if anyone has any ideas or suggestions I would really appreciate it. I was shooting better groups before I had anyone help me. Im really confused. Please help. Thanks.:-?

Bow Walker
05-28-2011, 09:17 AM
A few questions first.

Where are you? - maybe someone can meet up with you and help you in person.

What are you shooting? - bow details, sight details, etc.

Have you measured your wingspan and divided by 2.5? - this will give you a close idea of what your draw length should be.

After you have answered the above questions we will have more info from which to base our advice.

The Silent Stalker
05-28-2011, 09:40 AM