PDA

View Full Version : thoughts on bow recomendations?

Kalum
05-02-2011, 02:04 PM
I've been shooting the bowtech admiral for a couple of years and it's given me nothing but grief:evil:
had a cam break on me last year and after I had those replaced i was sighting everything back in and had a full on limb explosion. Parts went flying everywhere and I was left holding the main beam with a stunned expresion on my face. No new scars but scared the crap outa me.
They replaced the limbs and cams, turns out there was a recal on that model and needed to re-enforce the limb ends.
So I was thinking all's cool and have been shooting all year with it and no issues. Today I was at the range and when I pulled back at full draw heard a "click". let the draw off and inspected the bow and sure enough the cam split again. wtf...

So I'm thinking it's time for a change up, can't trust the equipment can't trust the shot... any recomendations?

Bowzone_Mikey
05-02-2011, 02:40 PM
Elite ... Best bows I have ever shot .... smoothest draw, not the fastest however , most consistant, most comforable and best balanced for me

Bow Walker
05-02-2011, 03:58 PM
APA
Elite
Hoyt

You can't go wrong with any of those.

Are you a hunter/3D'er or strictly target?

BlackwaterHunter
05-02-2011, 04:20 PM
Apa, or hoyt from my eperience both a great. but hoyt has a great warrenty

Bowzone_Mikey
05-02-2011, 04:27 PM
Elites warrantee is better as its transferable ....

Caribou_lou
05-02-2011, 04:29 PM
Hmmmm. I shoot a Bowtech General and have had nothing but success!

The Hermit
05-02-2011, 04:31 PM
Limbsaver!! :-) See a local review at..http://www.darkhorsearchery.ca/review.html

Kalum
05-02-2011, 04:56 PM
I'm a 3d guy right now and a wannabe bowhunter come the fall... managed to get a loaner bow for this weekends shoot up at Rosswood, just need to get it dialed in.
I was drooling over some hoyt's today, sure a comfertable grip and draw. Haven't seen the 'elite' but will dig some info up on line