PDA

View Full Version : New to Hunting

WesHarm
03-14-2011, 07:55 AM
Hi,

My names Wes, since I've been browsing the forums I will begin with a joke, Im a student studying computer science, and since im not a hunter, dont have any hunting joke, and taking one off the internet seemed like cheating.

There are only 10 types of people that will understand this joke. The ones that get it, and the ones that don't.

I know its not the greatest... but its a try!

Anyways a little about me and some questions.

I think that hunting is a great way to spend some quality time outdoors, I love the outdoors, and wish I could be completely self reliant, thus I really want to learn how to hunt, and preferably cook well real game. The problem? Not only does noone I know personally hunt, everyone that I ask or talk to about it seems to be offend for me even asking. Now this just seems intrinsically wrong to me. You'll go out a buy meat that someone else killed, but somehow its inhuman to want to actually kill and butcher it yourself?

Anyways, enough ranting. I live in North Vancouver and was wondering if theres any hunters in my area. I also was wondering if you needed your PAL before you take the CORE course, and if there are any good instructors in my area for both courses.

Thanks in Advance!
Wes

(ps. This site seems to be the best most helpful and knowledgable site out there!)

MuleyMadness
03-14-2011, 08:04 AM
Hi,

My names Wes, since I've been browsing the forums I will begin with a joke, Im a student studying computer science, and since im not a hunter, dont have any hunting joke, and taking one off the internet seemed like cheating.

There are only 10 types of people that will understand this joke. The ones that get it, and the ones that don't.

I know its not the greatest... but its a try!

Anyways a little about me and some questions.