PDA

View Full Version : Lund lake ice fishing

happyhunter
02-03-2011, 09:34 PM
I've fished lund lake (near cranbrook) quite a few times and have always had good success on perch and bass there. They bit almost anything and I would always catch a bunch of fish. I tried ice fishing there three times now with almost no luck. We tried worms, krill, shrimp, and fished over the weedbeds, over the sand pits, on the edge of the drop off, etc. In the summer I can do no wrong there but now with the ice fishing I can do no right. I'm really stumped here. Can any locals give me some tips? P.M. if you'd like to keep it private. Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks

knighthunter
02-03-2011, 10:21 PM
I have no local knowledge but have ice fished perch and bass for many years. how deep is the water? how thick is the ice? Can you see bottom? Have you tried maggots or mealworms. What do you mean by almost no luck? Did you catch some fish?

GoatGuy
02-04-2011, 01:14 AM
See if anyone sells rotenone around town. Works great on spiny rays such as bass/perch.

happyhunter
02-04-2011, 03:15 PM
Never heard of it GG but Ill try. Thanks!

happyhunter
02-04-2011, 03:20 PM
I have no local knowledge but have ice fished perch and bass for many years. how deep is the water? how thick is the ice? Can you see bottom? Have you tried maggots or mealworms. What do you mean by almost no luck? Did you catch some fish?