PDA

View Full Version : camo recommendations

Good2bCanadian
01-28-2011, 02:25 PM
Hey guys looking for my first set of hunting gear.
Looking for a shell setup, that I can layer underneath for warmth.
Would like the jacket to have a hoody, and gear must be waterproof and breathable.

Looking for quality gear at a decent price.
I don't want a tampon for a jacket, but am kinda on a budget, because I'm a newb to hunting and have a lot of gear to purchase.

I own plenty of gear for outdoors, but noisy bright gortex probably is not the way to go.

This gear needs to get me thru all of bc's weather other than mid winter buffalo hunt.

Thanks all

Maybe give me some budget options, and some medium priced options.

Cheers

KevinB
01-28-2011, 05:06 PM