PDA

View Full Version : Kamloops predators

len173
01-26-2011, 01:01 PM
I was wondering if anybody knew of any areas to hunt coyotes on crown land in the Kamloops area? I know they are usually where the cattle are, but I'm new to hunting and don't really know any other hunters or ranchers. So I'd like to avoid the knocking on doors for permission, at least for right now, if possible.

I was also wondering about wolves in the area? I wouldn't mind getting out after one of them if there are any good areas. I know it's a challenge, but I'm really just looking for an excuse to get out and hunt, seeing as I got into it too late for the 2010 deer season.

Thanks, the help is always appreciated.

MuleyMadness
01-26-2011, 03:59 PM
Noble creek, in the meadows above Westsyde road. It's thick with em.

I have also done okay in Lac du Bois area, up around Lac du Bois itself, on the East side.

Lots of yotes, and lots of cougars. Not too sure about wolves, as I don't see nearly as much sign, but they are there I'm sure.

Matty_ola
01-26-2011, 04:08 PM
They have new signs up telling people about the private property near lac du boi. I think the east side of the road near the lake is private property?

Maybe MuleyMadness can correct me if I'm wrong though???

Noble creek, in the meadows above Westsyde road. It's thick with em.

I have also done okay in Lac du Bois area, up around Lac du Bois itself, on the East side.

Lots of yotes, and lots of cougars. Not too sure about wolves, as I don't see nearly as much sign, but they are there I'm sure.

MuleyMadness
01-26-2011, 05:24 PM
They have new signs up telling people about the private property near lac du boi. I think the east side of the road near the lake is private property?

Maybe MuleyMadness can correct me if I'm wrong though???