PDA

View Full Version : Shooting Outdoors

noob_shooter
01-16-2011, 05:03 PM
Not sure if this is the right place to post this but I am a noob so....... I own a 9mm Ruger, a Stevens 12 Ga pump shotgun and a Marlin .22lr rifle and would like to practice my aiming, etc, before actually going hunting (writing my CORE test soon) and was thinking rather than going to a range I'd go to a remote spot around Chilliwack, Mission, etc, set up some targets and buy a trap/skeet throwing machine and hone my skills.

Before all the flaming starts about how I should support my local range and/or how I can't shoot handguns outdoors or hunt with them (already know that and have no intention), how I'm gonna make a mess with my shells and broken clays, etc,. I should let you know I am already a member of a range that I shoot my guns at but would like to get outside (mine's indoor), in a less formal setting, one where I can vary target placement left-right, etc, and a place where I'm not forced to buy their clay at 4-5 times the price of buying my own. I should also mention I totally plan on cleaning up after myself before I leave. If anyone know's of such a spot where I can legally shoot outside without bothering anyone I'd appreciate if they'd share it with me. I've looked in the 2009-2010 Reg Synopsis but being so new to this I just don't feel comfortable going by my understanding of that alone I'd prefer if someone could just say "go to XYZ you'll be fine there". Thanks guys.:-D

brian
01-16-2011, 09:17 PM