PDA

View Full Version : bowtec ?

bozzdrywall
01-09-2011, 11:43 AM
So what are your thoughts on the new bowtec destroyer 340? Iam going to be getting a new bow this year and this is the one i think i want. Need some feed back from the pros.

Poguebilt
01-09-2011, 12:20 PM
http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/data/500/jim_bow.jpg

http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/data/500/jimbow2.jpg

Pro advice!?

Bow Walker
01-09-2011, 10:28 PM
I find Alpine bows are (imo) hard to hold, hard to draw, and just don't feel comfortable in my hands....sorry ron.

Bowtech and Diamond - on the other hand - fit me like a glove. Hoyt is another one that feels very good in the hand and to shoot.

It's a personal thing. What feels good to me likely won't feel good to another shooter.

You've got to handle the bow to know if you're going to like it.

BC Boy
01-10-2011, 12:07 PM
Hi, I've been shooting a BT Guardian for the past two years, a great bow, I ordered a BT Destroyer 340 in Optifade forest and it just cleared customs so it should be here this week. From all I've read and from a day of shooting one all I can say is its a great bow. There has been some issues with derailing, mostly with the 350, but this year they have put deeper grooves in the cams so this should eliminate this problem. It was mostly poor form and guys being over bowed that caused the issues. I'll post a review to let you know how I like, good luck in your bow search. Derrick.

bcbrez
01-10-2011, 12:40 PM
I'd have a look at the 2011 Pse line as well. The Axe is a nice bow, as are the rest. I have a Bow Madness and love it.

Bowzone_Mikey
01-10-2011, 12:54 PM
the 340 is an awesome bow .... I would get it over the 350 ...

great braceheight ... smooth draw curve for a speed bow ... I like it

that said my new bow this year is gonna be an Elite

OOBuck
01-10-2011, 04:09 PM
I just bought the PSE Axe6 very nice bow, very little or no shock &
ridiculous speed. Only thing I don't like is the grip could be nicer. I