PDA

View Full Version : Tree stand near postill lk

nwalter
11-08-2010, 07:30 PM
I stumbled across someones great treestand overlooking a decent cutblock down a FSR in that area. If the person is on this site I just wanted to ask what they thought of that area as I just drove up there yesterday and today and all I have seen is grouse but a lot of deer sign and some looking quite recent.

this is my first year hunting and the only tag filled was a WT that my father in law got and i gutted and butchered so i would like to get my own mule or WT no matter to me

afors
11-08-2010, 07:32 PM
You will need to be more specific.

nwalter
11-08-2010, 07:35 PM
You will need to be more specific.
i didnt want to be too specific as i only saw one other guy up there and he was in that cutblock yesterday drives something like a rav4
it is on Bata though

butthead
11-08-2010, 07:42 PM
i never shot any deer out of that stand i swear

snareman1234
11-08-2010, 08:07 PM
thats mine, where did I leave it again?

hunter1947
11-09-2010, 04:02 AM
What I would do is go sit in this stand a few times and see what is there.

Get there an hour before shooting light get up into the stand and wait there for 3 hours ,then back there in the afternoon 3 hours before dark and yes you will see if anything is in this area good luck http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/images/icons/icon14.gif.

Ruger4
11-09-2010, 07:23 AM
I'd build my own somewhere else :wink:

frenchbar
11-09-2010, 07:25 AM
just dont shit on it ....:mrgreen::lol::lol:

BiG Boar
11-09-2010, 07:43 AM
I dont think its cool to sit in someone eles tree stand. If I found you sitting in one I put up as I walked in at dark I would tell you to do your own work and build your own. Some guys would shoot you.

hunter1947
11-09-2010, 08:15 AM
You got to be a gentleman and if you are in someone else's tree stand when they come to it you just say if you built it I will leave have a nice day..

yamadirt 426
11-09-2010, 08:32 AM