PDA

View Full Version : 3-17 This weekend

DEXTER
11-04-2010, 02:36 PM
This is my first year hunting and it has been pretty frustrating so far; I am quickly learning animals don't and won't come easy. I am a weekend warrior, and have been out several times this year with no success so far. I have been seeing lots of does but only a couple small 2pt bucks, which did not hang around very long. This weekend will find me in MU 3-17. Anybody know this area and willing to through a guy a bone? Any help will be greatly appreciated. Maybe this will be the weekend?

11-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Get out early, stay out late, keep the wind in yer face and go hiking.
dont know the area.

Good luck

coach
11-04-2010, 02:44 PM
Find the does and the bucks won't be far away. Weather is getting cooler now and rut activity is definitely heating up.

11-04-2010, 02:47 PM
Oh ya take that discouraged hunter crap outa your sig line!!
If you've seen bucks and not shot them Speed up!!!!

Think positive man!
oh ya... as welll as the wind in yer face thing when you are walking GO SLOW take 3 steps and look all around and then 3 more look all around. Too many people go on a route march through the forrest and think they should have seen something. These deer get eaten when they screw up, so be sneeky. And buy good binoc's they are worth their weight in gold.

Now go!.... to your area. Sneak in the forrest like a wolf and claim your victory!!!

bighornbob
11-04-2010, 03:08 PM
All the years sheep and bear hunting have only seen probably 5 deer. I am not kidding. I am sure they are there but there are way better areas.

PM sent.

BHB

ruger#1
11-04-2010, 03:23 PM
Hunt up around the upper hat creek area. Or you can go in behind the Cache Creek dump. There are big deer in this area the odd moose and lots of bears. Not to big of a deer population in that area, But the quality is good. When you are in there you are on the Hat Creek Ranch property so do not leave a mess or mess with any gates.

coach