PDA

View Full Version : Dear Mr.Houndsmen!

dutchie
10-31-2010, 10:13 AM
I have been contemplating how I am going to get out on a cougar hunt in the near future. The biggest issue is the ability to hunt them with out going with a Guide. (I can see a non-res paying $7K for a hunt but that is not is my fiscal budget)

What I am wondering is if there are any houndsmen on the forum that love the chase but don't need or want another cougar and are willing to help a fellow hunter out and work the dogs:-D

I know that it is a game for the fit, and willing... In which I am both.

I am willing to travel anywhere in the province, and I am not the type of person to get discouraged if I do not find the Tom that we are looking for, in other words, I am selective and have no desire to shoot the first cat we see just because it is a tough hunt... but if the hounds-men deems it to be a good cat then I have no problem taking it.:mrgreen:

With that being said, I have no cougar experience,(cat you perverts:razz:), I do not know or even pretend to know what I am doing when it comes to cougar habitat, routines, or even telling a Tom from a female. This is something that I want to learn and feild experiance is the best. (I hear that when they are up the tree, you look for his nuts!)

If there is anyone that would be interested in a hunt or know someone that would be (I have no problem with guides or going with one but I just can't afford one.. unless there is a deal that we can swing) PLEASE send me a PM and we can chat!

Thanks everyone!

Dutchie

Steeleco
10-31-2010, 10:58 AM
Good luck James, willing I am, fit, not even close!! Save me a steak, K!!

Old Crow
10-31-2010, 11:03 AM
Good luck James, willing I am, fit, not even close!! Save me a steak, K!!

What did the doctor say???Morbidly what???:wink:

Spokerider
10-31-2010, 01:53 PM
You`re asking for alot.