PDA

View Full Version : hunting in hope,b.c

bchunter181
10-27-2010, 03:16 PM
i have some time to go hunting for deer this coming week and i was wondering if there is any good hunting spots around hope area.Dont wanna go to much farther then that i dont want to steal hotspots just some good areas to set me up for success.I have been hunting with my dad and grandpa for 5-6 years and i have never got anything been skunked so far i know living in b.c how could i get skunked well, i really love hunting but my dad and grandpa were truck hunters.Now i got my pal and want to go with a friend and we need a spot please help. Maybe even a spot to camp out there too?

swampdonkey
10-27-2010, 03:26 PM
head up a bit further on the coq

aliagha
10-27-2010, 03:32 PM
head out to skagit, but i would advice you to add an hour to your trip and go up north to boston bar or head east to princeton much better chances at game.

bchunter181
10-27-2010, 04:06 PM
ya i wa thinking that too cause we usually hunt in 100 mile area but any buck is open in region 2 till dec 15 as in region 3 its only till oct 31 i might not get out by then so i thought my luck would be better with any buck rather than looking for a 4 point?

slowkey
10-27-2010, 06:20 PM
go up to the Coquihalla lakes exit (half hour past Hope) and start exploring

bchunter181
10-28-2010, 02:12 AM
K thanks is it region 2 there still

Dually
10-28-2010, 04:41 AM
Hey Guy's I know your looking to hunt somewhere that is any buck but by doing so you may be setting yourself up to hunt somwhere thats not all that great of a hunting spot and could be limiting your chances of getting a deer more than if your go into a regoin with lot's of deer and look for a four point. You may not have had much luck road hunting but if you get your self into a good area (which I believe you have already hunted in) and get out and put the effort in, you may just find yourself with a downed four point. They are not that uncommon to find!!

Good luck