PDA

View Full Version : west kootenay elk opening

curt
10-11-2010, 07:39 PM
Well I went to Castlegar to visit some family and do alittle hunting fully aware of the circus!! Well the stories are concerning for that herd in my opinion, from the 2 butchers in town and a few locals with property we talked to I know of close to 200 + bulls harvested and thats only the ones that didnt go straight down the hwy to places unkown!?!? One road with a 14km vehicle restriction had at least 35 bulls taken from it according to a local i was talking to crazy numbers. Hunting in the next few yrs will be considerable different than what people have experienced before. Talked to one avid local elk hunter he was saying with the huge amount of bulls taken out the remaining bulls will have so many cows with them come next fall they wont even answer a call???? I'm no pro by any means but that makes perfect sense to me. In my 4 days of experince talking with local hunters and being in the bush in the west kootenays the ministry should have expanded the leh instead of opening a slaughter. Ministry DROPPED THE BALL BIG TIME HERE IN MY OPINION.

Jelvis
10-11-2010, 07:42 PM
Talk to MOE and the insliderz about your concerns cuz nobody on here has the clout to shout it out with emotion and the facts together.
Jelly ( MOE ) Only for true up to date data on da matta unless you just want chit chat and personal views only .. lol ..

MuleyMadness
10-11-2010, 07:47 PM