PDA

View Full Version : What Camp supplies to take on first hunting trip?

Torch
10-11-2010, 02:27 PM
Hi Folks,

I 've got a nice newb question for all of you... I'm a new hunter and am going to be going on my first hunting trip very soon (before nov 1st) Any how My questions is :

What gear to take for our 3 day hunting camp? besides the regular fall winter camping stuff...

I have a 10 ft camper with all the fun creature comforts for "roughing" it lol

Tarps many of diffrent sizes
out door camp kitchen
propane tanks
propane stove
fire wood
03 honda rincon 650
jeep for chase vehicle
handheld radios + vhf radios
ropes
chairs
table
water jugs
portable speakers for the ipod...
portable car garage for "common" cooking area

Anything else? I've been camping for about 25 years and have most bases covered but my cold weather experience is limited as of late and of course I've never been hunting before so any tips on having a good base camp would be greatly appreciated....We will be heading up towards merrit (mu-3-18 ) 8)

Thanks for your help!!

Travis

shawnwells
10-11-2010, 02:31 PM
whiskey..and beer

Ozone
10-11-2010, 02:40 PM
Bum Wipe:wink:

meathunter
10-11-2010, 02:45 PM
Baby wipes also they definately come in handy when the chaffing starts to happen!

Torch
10-11-2010, 02:55 PM
Beer - check
Wiskey - Double check
Bum wipe - check
Baby wipes - check, finally my kids are useful ;)

shawnwells
10-11-2010, 03:02 PM
ha ha...those four things and a gun is really all you need...ha ha

pathfinder55
10-11-2010, 03:15 PM
I always have a pulley along after the first time trying to pull a rope over the meat pole....Peter

M.Dean
10-11-2010, 03:18 PM