PDA

View Full Version : question re: Hunting license

balian
10-08-2010, 06:03 PM
Hello everyone. I have been hunting for 3 years but have not faced this before. I'm reading the forum on a regular basis and finding it very helpful. I hope someone could bring more light ot this question for me:

I have bought a tag for whitetail deer. Since in some regions you can harvest 2 whitetails - 1 buck and 1 doe, my question is do I need to buy 2 stamps for white tail or it's fine to use the one stamp for both of them - using the antlered & antlerless sections? I'm planning to go on sunday when the doe season opens and would like to know in case I need to buy another stamp. I would appreciate your feedback . Thanks

chinook
10-08-2010, 06:10 PM
You need a seperate tag for each deer, regardless of whether or not one is a buck or one is a doe. Better stuff a couple mulie tags in your jeans just in case...Maybe a moose tag for the spike forkers as well, depending on where your going.

Drop us some pics if you bag any. Good luck.

peashooter
10-08-2010, 06:18 PM
what do you cancel for bear. do you cut antlerless.

balian
10-08-2010, 06:19 PM
Thanks for the answer. I thought so too but was not sure. Will definately report on the trip. Should be a god one since we are going to be hunting on a private property with lots of wildlife. Cheers

Allen50
10-08-2010, 11:06 PM
if you read the game reg's you will find all these questions, in there on tags, etc, something you should do before going out hunting if not sure, sit and read and reread to find the info, and you need a tag for all game animals, as i said read read read first before going into the woods to hunt, if this is your first time,, and good luck hunting,, you do not want to lose all your hunting equipment to a CO if you tag wrong, so it will pay to read,,, like i said good luck....

3006pg
10-09-2010, 12:31 AM