PDA

View Full Version : table river 7-23c pointers

lightmag
09-14-2010, 07:45 PM
going with a buddy to help call him in a bull, he has big bull draw and we are heading up the table river area, 7-23c. I have zero experience in this area, i have google earthed it lots and have areas marked but we only have 4 days 3 nights to hunt. Not looking for "your spot" but and pointers, ideas, or areas you know that not accessible any more, bridges out etc. would be appreciated. should be a great time, rut should be going good 22-25.

BCrams
09-14-2010, 07:47 PM
That zone includes the Hominka River as well.

lightmag
09-14-2010, 07:48 PM
That zone includes the Hominka River as well.

yes it does, is that a point in the right direction:wink:

BCrams
09-14-2010, 07:51 PM
Throwing more options onto the table lol.

lightmag
09-14-2010, 07:53 PM
more options, that just what i need!! lol

moosinaround
09-14-2010, 08:21 PM
Lots of the Table is deactivated, but build a quad bridge and wholla, access to some good moose, and no road/truck hunters!! Moosin

Arctic Lake
09-16-2010, 08:54 AM
lightmag
I have hunted there for many years prior to my downfall which I have explained in a few posts.Had good luck hunting that area 8 years ago and hunted there before that.Surprised you don't know that area as you live in Prince George.Last time I was there the road had been deactivated just past the big bridge over the Table,you could not make it too the tunnel by truck.We always had the best luck the second week of October.If the animals are there you should have good luck calling early morning or in the evening.Anywhere from about 500 yards out to the river itself.I have a thread up regarding that MU and others surrounding it wanting to know how the roads and clearcuts have grown up these past years or what sort of succses people have had but no replies.Please let me know how you make out as I would like to try a hunt there next year if all goes well.Thanks
Arctic Lake

Boner