PDA

View Full Version : C.O.R.E new manual.

oagie
08-17-2010, 09:55 AM
I just purchased a C.O.R.E. book from an instructor and found out it was the previous version (mule deer on the cover). Apparently there was a new version in 2009.

So my question is how much has the version changed. Is it worth getting the new book.

A little back information. I have been hunting in Alberta for 15 years, so I am not new to this.

Cheers.

thecoug
08-17-2010, 02:06 PM
You should have the one with the eagle on the cover.. It does not have major changes, but the retailer should have recycled. Either way, read it... There are a few questions on the exam that very very few get correctly. There is actually a fair bit of useful information in the chapter supplementaries as well.. Good luck.. Murray

pearljam
08-17-2010, 04:22 PM
if you had your hunting license in alberta you dont need to do the core exam........ just take your alberta hunting license to a motor vehicle branch and they will give you a BC hunter #

my buddy just did this last week.

silvicon
08-17-2010, 04:59 PM
regardles what issue you have:
CORE is a joke!
the whole hunter education on this continent is a big joke!
go figure!

sako_300
08-17-2010, 06:39 PM
CORE is a joke!
go figure!

Where did that come from?

Crimson Viking
08-17-2010, 08:56 PM
Well i guess it must be a HUGE coincidence that hunting accidents started dropping dramatically , when hunter education was introduced. Id start getting nervous if they let everyone head out into the bush without even the basic knowledge of safety, ethics, and animal i.d.

bandit
08-17-2010, 09:36 PM
Well i guess it must be a HUGE coincidence that hunting accidents started dropping dramatically , when hunter education was introduced. Id start getting nervous if they let everyone head out into the bush without even the basic knowledge of safety, ethics, and animal i.d.

Gun safety is covered in the CFSC course, not so much in CORE.

johnes50
08-18-2010, 10:03 AM