PDA

View Full Version : Princeton Duck Hunting?

DMAN009
07-27-2010, 03:37 PM
Hi,

I am new to hunting and am very interested in duck hunting. I recently bought a 12 ga Remington 887 Nitro Mag. I love it. I have already put 200 rounds through it in the past month. We were practicing skeet. I was hitting at least 4/5 in each turn by the end of the day. Went again last weekend with similar luck.

I have read up lots about Pitt Marsh and will be sure to give it a shot this fall. I will be heading out there to scout spots by the end of summer.

I looked through out all the posts but couldn't find anything about duck hunting in the princeton area. Gfs family bought a cabin in the area and I am interested to see if there is any good duck hunting close by. Or if it is even worth it. Maybe the elevation is to high??? Not a Migratory flight path?? Who knows?

If anyone out there has some suggestions that would be great.

D

Young, Dumb, and Ready for some Fun.....that's how it goes right?

07-27-2010, 03:39 PM
I dont think there is in Princeton

sparkes3
07-27-2010, 06:24 PM
gimme a shout when the season opens here if you wanna go out for a day

shadow1982
07-27-2010, 08:25 PM
DMAN... you have to tell a joke before you can ask a question.

Crazy_Farmer
07-27-2010, 08:49 PM
DMAN... you have to tell a joke before you can ask a question.

No you dont.

And Dman009 check out all the potholes and lakes around. Small boat could be helpful or just walk around the shore. You're bound to find something. Alot of ducks and geese go inland to nest up on those lakes during the summer, from there northwards. And you may get lucky and get them before the migrate elsewhere early enough in the season.

pnbrock
07-27-2010, 08:55 PM
if i was spending any time in princeton i would be looking for deer instead.just my two cents

DMAN009
07-30-2010, 10:28 AM