PDA

View Full Version : How long have you bowhunted and how many big game animals have you harvested?

GoatGuy
07-08-2010, 11:10 AM
With all the talk, just wondering.........

It's anonymous.

07-08-2010, 11:38 AM
I've been bowhunting since the fall of 2008...I have taken one muley buck and one whitetail buck. I also got a ruffed grouse with a Judo tip...it worked great. I am totally addicted now.

ThinAir
07-08-2010, 12:09 PM
I've had way more chances than kills. Tough sport:-D

mikek blacktail
07-08-2010, 03:17 PM
18yrs and more than thirty average three or more a year...

Bow Walker
07-08-2010, 03:23 PM
I've hunted more than 10 years and have 'harvested' less than 10 animals. I lost one and have recovered 3 more. Yup - that adds up to <10 animals alright.

It just ain't that easy, unless you're fudgin' a bit.

Caribou_lou
07-08-2010, 03:28 PM
I have hunted 5 years myself. 4 bull moose harvested and Two Blackbears. Looking to go for my first Deer this season. Maybe goat if I have time.

Bow Walker
07-08-2010, 03:51 PM
I have hunted 5 years myself. 4 bull moose harvested and Two Blackbears. Looking to go for my first Deer this season. Maybe goat if I have time.
Looks like I'm not hunting in the right places. :evil:

It's tough to be successful when all you can do are day-hunts.:(

That's my excuse - and I'm stickin' to it.:wink:

Caribou_lou
07-08-2010, 04:07 PM
It's tough to be successful when all you can do are day-hunts.:(

I agree with you there. I worked hard for most of those moose. Got lucky last year on the first day. But I find the hardest part is finding the moose first. Once you find them its easy. Sometimes it takes me a few days though and lost of hiking.

I never give up, I think I owe that to much of my success. Leaned that from my father.

BlacktailStalker
07-08-2010, 04:18 PM
About 8 years, only harvested a handful of animals with it though, deer and bears.
I may try for my goat with it this year...

jrjonesy
07-08-2010, 04:29 PM