PDA

View Full Version : mcnab access

fuzzy
06-24-2010, 09:57 PM
good evening

i have been looking at the synopsis lately and the mcnab, wood fibre mill area, specifically unit 2-05 zone f has really peaked my interest. i am the first to admit i am a total newbie and am trying to be a sponge and soak up as much as i can. what is access like for this area? can you take a ferry to woodfibre and then park and hike your ass off to the power line and lurk around there? or should i be getting my paws on a boat and just access inlets and the like. any and all help is appreciated.

thanks

fuzzy

Gateholio
06-24-2010, 10:10 PM
Do you have an elk draw there?

ryanb
06-24-2010, 10:19 PM
Wow. This post sure throws up some red flags... Do you have a draw? what are you wanting to hunt? By mentioning zone f, you imply elk, yet you say you have only looked at the synopsis....

fuzzy
06-24-2010, 10:45 PM
as i stated before i am a newbie, been out a couple of times for deer never got anything but really enjoy myself and being out putting some miles on my boots.

long story short i was supposed to go in on a an elk draw with my cousins husband for the island, they seperated and there is bad blood flowing right now, i look at synopsis and my empty leh application and figure what the hell i paid my money i might as well write something down. something in the back of my mind twigged that there is a ferry to woodfiber( i am probably wrong) and with a power line runnning through the area i also figured that there would be some decent open areas for glassing. i do have other family members that are fairly experienced hunters and will be joined by at least one of them, they just dont know yet.

so yes i have an leh for mcnab 2-05 f