PDA

View Full Version : PAL and CORE!

BigFordGirl
06-07-2010, 02:34 PM
Hey everybody! I'm new here, from a huge hunting family finally goin' to get my PAL and CORE this month!

I have my CORE book already and I'm studying!

Any tips for the courses? Exams?

06-07-2010, 02:35 PM
The duck part was hard!
Welcome to the site

r106
06-07-2010, 03:00 PM
The tests are fairly easy. It's mostly safty, Law and comon sense stuff. Remember to read the way they word the questions carefully. Make sure you now how to read the Hunting Synopsis becuse that will be tested and don't be afraid to use the Synopsis to find answers to other questions as well. It is allowed. I thought the duck ID part was going to be extremly hard and studied the hell out of that section. Turns out there was no duck ID section to the test. LOL
________
Buy vaporizers (http://vaporizers.net/vaporizers)

tristanmac
06-07-2010, 03:21 PM
Don't point the gun at the instructor

Steeleco
06-07-2010, 03:39 PM
Don't point the gun at the instructor

That would end the test RFN :wink::wink:

Also EVERY TIME you touch a firearm of any kind, ensure it's empty, safe and the bore clear.

The Hermit
06-07-2010, 03:43 PM
That would end the test RFN :wink::wink:

Also EVERY TIME you touch a firearm of any kind, ensure it's empty, safe and the bore clear.

That goes for every time you touch a firearm AFTER the exam too! ;-)

GoatGuy
06-07-2010, 03:54 PM
Safety's the most important part.

Pay attention in the courses, don't worry about the exams. :mrgreen:

TPK
06-07-2010, 04:38 PM
Regarding the C.O.R.E. test. Study the book and if you can honestly do the review questions without trouble .. you should do fine on the test. As mentioned, read the questions carefully and choose the "best" right answer.