PDA

View Full Version : Kamloops Moose?

Albafly
03-30-2010, 11:54 AM
Hey all,

A newbie looking for some general information...

Is the Kamloops area good for moose? Considering i'm pretty new to it all, is this an advisable hunt? I'm looking at LEH information and I want to put in for a moose, but i am not sure if Kamloops is a good general area.

I know lots of people call them swamp donkeys etc so i'm guessing i want an area with lots of swamp/lake habitat? Any other general moose tips would be great!

Thanks!

MuleyMadness
03-30-2010, 12:07 PM
Kamloops area is OKAY for moose, much more deer really than moose, but they are here...much better LEH odds AND opportunites in the 100 mile, Williams Lake, Cariboo region than here. If I had the choice I would be putting my LEH in for region 5, particularly seeing as the odds are so high here.

ufishifish2
03-30-2010, 06:55 PM
Completely agree with Muley Madness. You cartainly can get a Moose around Kamloops if you try........ but it may take a while. If you really are determined to get one this year, take the highway and follow it North. You will find new areas, hopefully a great one that will make for good stories each and every year. Find that special spot and make it yours. Best of luck!!
Ufish

The Dawg
03-30-2010, 06:56 PM
If you really are determined to get one this year, take the highway and follow it North.

HORRIBLE ADVICE!! No moose up North ;)

Just reaaaaaaalllllllly ugly horses :D

ufishifish2
03-30-2010, 09:03 PM
HORRIBLE ADVICE!! No moose up North ;)

Just reaaaaaaalllllllly ugly horses :D

I was actually going to tell him to head somewhere North-East of P.G. but figured somebody would say something...........:twisted:

hotload
03-30-2010, 09:17 PM