PDA

View Full Version : chilliwack

3006pg
03-05-2010, 12:56 AM
hey guys if any of you are from chilliwack or have hunted there im moving there at the end of april and was just wondering if you could point me in some available hunting areas. not looking for anyones honeyhole just looking for a general area or direction. thanks :mrgreen:

r106
03-05-2010, 01:29 AM
The Nice thing about living in Chilliwack or Abbotsford, It's easy to go up the coq for over nighters or even day trips. There is a lot of crown land around chilliwack. I've done a lot of dirtbiking an quading in the mountains around there and have never seen much game. The terain in some areas can be very steep. There is deer and bears but you have to work for them. I've heard of people taking a bear or two out of the Skagit Valley. Up Chilliwack lake road there is some crown land. Around harison Lake there are some critters and tons of crown land. Most of the well known areas have lots of dirtbikers. But i'm a newb to hunting and i've been focusing more on the Merrit area. I'm sure there are more qualified people here that can give you more insite.

gutpile
03-05-2010, 01:56 AM
hey guys if any of you are from chilliwack or have hunted there im moving there at the end of april and was just wondering if you could point me in some available hunting areas. not looking for anyones honeyhole just looking for a general area or direction. thanks :mrgreen:
I will give you my honeyhole for black bear up at the hope garbage dump :-D

log_roller
03-05-2010, 02:38 AM

pm me when you get here ill point you in the right direction

3006pg
03-06-2010, 02:44 AM
thanks log roller i appreciate it :)

ElectricDyck
03-06-2010, 08:26 AM
Lots of beautiful alpine hikes in that area if you are into that, just pick up a back roads map book. A good way to get away from the masses of weekend rec users that fill the area on the weekends. A fun valley to explore and it smells better than PG too.

PressurePoint
03-06-2010, 01:10 PM