PDA

View Full Version : Introduction and Hunting Partner Search

alderwillow
01-29-2010, 10:21 AM
Hello there,

I've read the forum for a while but this is my first post. Like most of you, I am a lifelong and enthusiastic hunter. Like all of you, I dream of the outdoors and never wear out of talking about it.

I am 39 years old and in good shape. I don't drink/smoke/do drugs in hunting camp. The latter two I just don't do. I am not religious, but don't mind listening to someone who is. I am married, and have two very young children < 3 years old.

I have worked as an assistant guide for caribou, moose and dall sheep. I have also hunted myself for caribou, moose and black bear. I own some excellent equipment, wall tent, optics, etc.

I am looking for hunting partner who is willing to hold a Permit to Accompany for me because I am a Non Resident of BC. I am not looking to be a "client" in any way and I am not looking for a guide but I am willing to pay for transport services on a drop hunt.

My goal would be to do a hunt for a bighorn sheep.

I would be pleased to speak or meet if anyone is interested. I'll be in Vancouver at the end of Feb for 3 days on business and for the olympics so would be great to grab a beer and meet. I would be interested to talk about a spring black bear or another type of fall hunt if we wanted to kick the tires before we tried a bighorn. I'm pretty open to any suggestions.

Below are the specifics as they appear re Permit to Accompany in the regs in case you are interested.

Good hunting and thanks,

Dan

Big Game Accompanied Hunts

4A non-resident of BC who is a resident
of Canada or a Canadian citizen may be
accompanied by a resident of BC who holds
a Permit to Accompany. Only one Permit to
Accompany will be issued to a person in a
licence year.

4The BC resident applying for this permit
must be a Canadian citizen or permanent
resident of Canada who has held a BC
hunting licence and a big game species