PDA

View Full Version : federal black cloud choke tubes?

Kitimat Killer
01-15-2010, 09:08 PM
hey guys i just started shooting the black clouds and the end of the season out of my sx3 and love them im using a full choke right now just wondering if any of you guys have an aftermarket choke that has tryed the black cloud and does it help that much more or should i just stay with my full choke

thanks
kk

blindman
01-15-2010, 11:26 PM
Full choke seems a little tight for steel. What range are the ducks you are shooting at and having success?

Kitimat Killer
01-16-2010, 12:10 AM
i do most of my shooting at 30 and farther and i only shoot a 26in barrel so i find the full choke the best

01-16-2010, 02:07 PM
I say just let the birds come a bit closer...

Chessieguy
01-16-2010, 04:41 PM
Cant really help you with the after market tube question, other than to comment that a lot of the after market tubes (Patternmasters and Wad Wizards in particular) are actually counterproductive and even potentially dangerous with the Black Cloud ammo.
There is potential that the wad tabs in the tube can interfere or catch the tabs on the black clouds shot cup and potentially block the barrel.

From the wAD wIZARD SITE: