PDA

View Full Version : Photoshopped or real?

Bill Dance
12-03-2009, 12:11 AM
Buddy e-mailed these pics to me. The claws look a little long but never got close enough to one to find out how long they get!
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh125/Bill_Dance60/Emailpicofgrizzly.jpg
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh125/Bill_Dance60/E-mailpicofgrizzly.jpg

RustyRipper
12-03-2009, 12:50 AM
Just out of hibernation maybe? maybe his claws grew all winter and he hasn't worn em down from diggin up roots and such yet. either way cool pictures, looks like a spike elk he's eating.

Steeleco
12-03-2009, 12:57 AM
Looks like a cold day, with the lack steamy breath I'd guess photoshopped.
But hell I'm no pro. I wouldn't want to be that close if I were taking the picture!!

ElkMasterC
12-03-2009, 02:07 AM
Fake.......unless it's Corn Chip Nail Tips!

landphil
12-03-2009, 02:17 AM
Just out of hibernation maybe? maybe his claws grew all winter and he hasn't worn em down from diggin up roots and such yet. either way cool pictures, looks like a spike elk he's eating.

Well, for there to be snow on the ground and antlers on that spiked elk, I say it's fall, since the antlers would more than likely be shed by the end of hibernation time. Those claws do look a little long to be real, maybe they are those jell nail extensions:wink:

PS, maybe Brambles and Rattler can offer an expert opinion?

ufishifish2
12-03-2009, 05:42 AM
I agree, the elk was probably frozen stiff all winter and now is starting to thaw out and smell good in early spring. Saw that with a dead dog in a snowbank that lasted all winter before thawing months later in the spring and attracting the predators.

hunter1947
12-03-2009, 06:06 AM
This looks like an elk spike and I would say that wolves or a cat had taken this elk or it died from the winter ,then the grizzle calmed it for himself ,pic was taken in the early months of the spring thats why the griz claws are this long.

srupp
12-03-2009, 08:54 AM