PDA

View Full Version : Missing Buck Happy Ending!!

sparky300winmag
11-27-2009, 10:18 PM
I just came back from looking for my dog and my son spotted a huge buck out in a field.We saw some does nearby also.I turned the truck around to shine my head lights on it to see it and low and behold it WAS the buck i had hit a week and a half ago.He looked absolutley fine .Too be honest , i am extremely happy and hope to see him next year cause he is a freaking monster.

By the way i use an excalibur exocet , with 100 gr G5 broadheads , i have been practising for 1 1/2 yrs, i have never tried it on an animal until this one.I will be honest and say i would be a little nervous about trying it again.I thought it was an easy shot and thought when he laid down , that it was a done deal.I was obviously wrong.
I will also say i cannot believe some of the people on this site, some people are total s**t heads, and then again i have also received alot of helpful responses.I think some guys think they are gods gift to hunting.They chalk things up as unethical, because you may have a bad shot , wether it be Bow , crossbow or rifle.

I hope all you guys and gals continue to help those who ask for it cause the stories and advice are the reasons i log on to this site.All the negative s**t i could do with out.Thanks again for all the positive , informative posts.

leadpillproductions
11-27-2009, 10:21 PM
glad he made it threw , now go get him for real now

husky30-06
11-27-2009, 10:21 PM
GOOD SHOW!!!!! Just remember that you educated him, he could be harder to hit next time. Allthough I feel that just adds to the aspect of hunting I love.... THE CHASE!!!!!!:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

Shooter
11-27-2009, 10:24 PM
great to hear. good job guys.

sparky300winmag
11-27-2009, 10:27 PM