PDA

View Full Version : mule deer help

theglenbear
10-11-2009, 05:21 PM
Hey guys I have been a long lime looker on the site but have never posted. untill today. I need some info. I have been hunting for 5 years.
I mostly hunt moose but due to work I have had to miss out on the annual 2 week trip. So I have started to put some time in and concentrate on mule deer, since I can easily go after them on my days off. I have managed to get 3 bucks in the last 5 years but only by complete fluke while I was driving around in the truck looking for ditch chickens. Now that I’m actually putting time in I have realized I know absolutely nothing about hunting deer. The few cut blocks I have been hunting I will get into before light and glass form the top just in the tree line. I have seen deer sign fresh droppings and tracks, but so far I have only managed to see only a few dows. I have sat and watched them hoping a buck would maybe be in the aria but no such luck. What should I do? Can they be called to? Should I find another aria? What do you look for in a good aria? Any info would be extremely appreciated.

Thanks Glen

Blainer
10-11-2009, 05:57 PM
Hunt the rut.
If you find the does,the bucks will come during the rut.

bruin
10-11-2009, 06:06 PM
Where bouts are you located?

Jelvis
10-11-2009, 06:10 PM
Queen Charlotte Island$ would be hot for deer hunt$, blacktail and black bear, world cla$$ action non-$top and a great holiday to boot.
Jel -- Queen Charlottes Islands deer paradi$e record black bearz

M.Dean
10-11-2009, 06:29 PM