PDA

View Full Version : Target Bow

30.06 Hunter
10-06-2009, 10:34 AM
I am in the market for a bow for target archery, 3d, indoor, etc. I have a PSE Masterflite 70lb that is a bit of a brute to shoot so I am looking for some recommendations on specs and accessories for a good target bow that is easy to shoot for extended periods of time. Any info is greatly appreciated.

Bowzone_Mikey
10-06-2009, 05:23 PM
I am in the market for a bow for target archery, 3d, indoor, etc. I have a PSE Masterflite 70lb that is a bit of a brute to shoot so I am looking for some recommendations on specs and accessories for a good target bow that is easy to shoot for extended periods of time. Any info is greatly appreciated.

are you looking to hunt with it or just target duty

Target duty bows
Hoyt Elite or Pro series bows
Bowtech Sentinal or brigadier
Mathews Apex 7
PSE MoneyMaker
Martin Scpter 4s

the list goes on and on

for a double duty bow I would look at something maybe a bit faster than these and perhaps a bit shorter in the A2A dept
Hoyt Alpha max series
bowtech gardian or commander
Mathews drenalin
PSE x force series
once again the list goes on and on

the question you have to ask yourself is ... "Does this bow feel Good in my hands"
try as many as you can ... any reputable shop will let you test drive a particular brand

danfloris
10-06-2009, 07:47 PM
i shoot a 2008 pse x force 6 it is a great bow i have one for hunting one or 3d....i chose the 70lb bow but im a bigger guy. it still is a bit of a grunt to shoot for 3 day shoots, but it is asmooth bow and fun to shoot very fast.

great for me anyways.

Bow Walker
10-06-2009, 09:21 PM